Luminance Skincare Review

When I begin any new skincare regimen, I typically try not to mix a bunch of different brands together at the same time to avoid any ingredients mixing that shouldn’t be. I also like to test the products out for not just a couple days but at least a month  to see how it varies from what I was using previously and most importantly how my skin reacts to the formulations. Now that I’ve tried everything for a month I’m really excited to share with you my experience with Luminance Skincare Products! When I first received my package I couldn’t wait to smell each one and test it out first on the back of my hand. I do that with everything as I have somewhat sensitive skin and don’t want to have redness or irritation on my face if I can help it. The scent of each product is so light and natural, I could tell based on that alone that the ingredients were pure.

In Chronological order, of what I liked best to least, here’s my review:

Rosewater Toner: Loved this and definitely recommend it! Firstly, the scent of rosewater is just so feminine and it smells lovely. I love the smell of rose, so you get the added benefit of aromatherapy with a quality, natural face toner. I apply about 3-4 generous pumps and sprays of toner into the palm of my hand and pat it on my already damp face and neck vs. spraying it directly onto my face, I found that worked best and is what was recommended. Rose water is a great anti-inflammatory and specifically helps reduce redness in the face. If broken capillaries are your thing- give rosewater a go!

Handmade Soaps: The most gentle skin loving soap. This organic, all natural, hand-crafted soap smells just like fresh lemon. Really, it’s a secret blend of several 100% pure essential oils. Of course, it lathers wonderfully, deeply and gently cleansing like all our soaps. In fact, if you try out any luminance soaps, go with the lemon.

Organic Skin Lotion: This all natural, vegan, and raw body lotion. Like all Luminance products, this lotion is carefully blended by hand at just a few degrees above body temperature to assure the integrity of the naturally therapeutic ingredients. Designed to absorb quickly into your skin, because nobody likes standing around the cold and naked waiting for their lotion to absorb. Your whole body will be as soft as your face. I’m pretty much in love with their skin lotion, which I’ll use after a shower to avoid the dreaded Texas winter legs Syndrome and for extra tough dry patches like elbows, the skin butter is like a hydrating miracle. 


Luminance Skincare Organic Skin Lotion Fresh Tangerine SoapPure Organic Rosewater Tone / Delicate Facial Cleanser Hydration Face Moisturizer


Delicate Facial Cleanser: I have been using this cleanser for over a  month now. This is a great facial cleanser for sensitive skin. I love that it has a pump sprayer. The scent is very clean and gentle. At first I kept it away from my eye area worried it might sting as some natural soaps can do but then as time went on I experimented around my under eye and it turned out to be perfect for my sensitive eyes. I would highly recommend this facial cleanser!

Hydration Face Moisturizer: I liked this facial moisturizer a lot. It has a lot of great natural ingredients. It definitely does a great job hydrating my skin.  This probably my favorite product of the entire line. The formulation is heavenly! When I first tried it on the backs of my hands to check it first, I was amazed at how wonderfully it moisturized my hands and made them so silky. It has a slightly different feel than my previous moisturizer that took a couple days to get used to. I could see a difference in my skin after the first couple days. Since I had great results, I decided to use it instead of my regular eye cream. I use it on my face, neck and decolote area. When it’s applied you can use it sparingly but it doesn’t feel greasy or oily, just supple and moisturized and a bit dewy- LOVE that!  

I know it’s hard to commit to a skincare line you’ve never tried before. If you guys give it a go let me know and report back with your results!



This post was sponsored by Luminance Skin Care, but all opinions are my own. As always, thank you so, so much for supporting the partnerships that keep Len Parent up and running!

Follow:
Len Parent
Len Parent

“The most important thing to remember is that you can wear all the greatest clothes and all the greatest shoes, but you’ve got to have a good spirit on the inside. That’s what’s really going to make you look like you’re ready to rock the world.” —Alicia Keys

Find me on: Web | Instagram

Share:

45 Comments

  1. February 17, 2017 / 6:25 AM

    Those products look luxe! And rosewater is known to calm the skin well. Glad you like the products Len <3

  2. February 17, 2017 / 6:31 AM

    Hi Len! I appreciate your thorough review of this new skincare line that I am excited to explore! I think it is great that you try new products out for at least a month! I love rose water too and the soap looks amazing and nice to the skin!
    xo Debbie | http://www.tothineownstylebetrue.com

  3. February 17, 2017 / 2:50 PM

    Great review.I had not heard of this particular brand.Not really sure we have it over here but thank you so much for sharing.It’s always great to learn of other products around.
    http://sophieatieno.com

  4. February 17, 2017 / 4:45 PM

    Oh, these sound really promising, I am definitely going to check them out! I simply love natural ingredients in cosmetics, I am always reading the ingredient list whenever I am spotting a new brand out there!

    http://thewonderfashion.blogspot.com

  5. Madisson Perry
    February 17, 2017 / 6:37 PM

    For me it will start with taking care of my soul. I want to give more to the world. If you are beautiful inside, people will definitely feel it on the outside. Thanks for sharing this! AMazing review! XO

  6. MELANIE BANG
    February 17, 2017 / 6:39 PM

    Beautiful as always! ? Len, stop just stop. Everything you post I bookmark!
    You are such an inspiration!
    Melanie

  7. February 17, 2017 / 8:21 PM

    Thank you for an interesting review!

  8. February 17, 2017 / 8:39 PM

    That rosewater toner sounds amazing. I hate toner when it feels and smells so chemical but a rose scented one?! Sign me up!

    xx, Pia
    http://gymbagsandjetlags.com

  9. February 18, 2017 / 1:24 AM

    I love any product that contains rosewater because it always reminds me of home. Bulgaria is known for our beautiful roses among other things 🙂
    So lovely… happy weekend Len!

    http://www.fashionradi.com

  10. February 18, 2017 / 11:01 AM

    Those tulips tho, so beautiful! And the product of course, gotta need to try soon!

    x
    Kat | Nested Thoughts

  11. February 18, 2017 / 11:51 AM

    Amazing post dear,love your review! The products seem really nice and I love the packaging!

    mystylishcorner.blogspot.ba

  12. February 18, 2017 / 11:13 PM

    I’m a sucker for anything with rose water! Sounds like such a fab product! Packaging is also super cute! x

    TOUCHOFGS // BLOGLOVIN 

  13. February 20, 2017 / 2:00 AM

    the rosewater tones sounds like a great product.
    thanks for sharing your review, Len. xx

    -Neha
    LovePlayingDressup

  14. Lace and Lashes Blog
    February 21, 2017 / 10:41 PM

    Another amazing look! I’m obsessed with your absolutely beautiful Instagram feed! So glad I found it! Pretty you’re it’s me new favorite source of inspiration! You’re AMAZING!
    Lace and Lashes
    XO

  15. MELANIE BANG
    February 21, 2017 / 10:44 PM

    Currently obsessed with the First Aid Beauty Matcha Wipes! AMAZING!

  16. February 24, 2017 / 10:06 AM

    I must say you have hi quality articles here.
    Your blog should go viral. You need initial traffic only.
    How to get it? Search for: Etorofer’s strategies

  17. March 22, 2017 / 11:45 PM

    My spouse and i have been quite happy Ervin could do his studies via the ideas he received while using the site. It’s not at all simplistic just to continually be offering key points which people have been selling. And now we do know we have got you to thank for this. All of the illustrations you made, the simple web site menu, the relationships you aid to engender – it’s got many remarkable, and it is leading our son in addition to our family do think this idea is entertaining, which is certainly extraordinarily indispensable. Many thanks for everything!

  18. March 23, 2017 / 10:52 AM

    I intended to write you a very small observation to be able to thank you very much yet again considering the exceptional opinions you have shared on this site. It’s shockingly open-handed of you to allow openly just what many individuals might have supplied as an ebook to make some money on their own, primarily given that you could possibly have tried it if you ever considered necessary. These tricks as well acted to be the easy way to recognize that other people have the identical keenness like my personal own to know a great deal more regarding this condition. I am certain there are lots of more pleasant times in the future for individuals who examine your site.

  19. April 2, 2017 / 12:50 AM

    I must show appreciation to you just for bailing me out of such a predicament. After researching through the the web and getting suggestions which were not pleasant, I thought my entire life was gone. Living without the presence of answers to the issues you have solved as a result of your guide is a serious case, and the kind that could have in a negative way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your blog post. Your personal skills and kindness in controlling all the stuff was precious. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a subject like this. I am able to now relish my future. Thanks a lot so much for the expert and result oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to propose the blog to anybody who needs and wants direction on this problem.

  20. April 2, 2017 / 11:21 PM

    I really wanted to compose a simple word to be able to thank you for all of the splendid items you are giving out here. My time intensive internet look up has at the end of the day been rewarded with extremely good ideas to exchange with my friends and classmates. I would assert that many of us website visitors are quite fortunate to exist in a fabulous place with very many wonderful individuals with valuable techniques. I feel somewhat grateful to have come across your webpages and look forward to some more entertaining minutes reading here. Thank you once again for everything.

  21. April 5, 2017 / 12:53 AM

    My wife and i ended up being really excited when Edward could do his studies while using the ideas he received out of the weblog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself handing out tips which usually people could have been selling. And we recognize we’ve got the blog owner to appreciate because of that. The most important illustrations you’ve made, the easy blog menu, the friendships your site make it easier to foster – it’s all fantastic, and it’s leading our son in addition to us imagine that the idea is enjoyable, which is rather fundamental. Thank you for the whole thing!

  22. April 5, 2017 / 12:38 PM

    I wanted to draft you the very small observation just to give thanks again over the superb tactics you’ve discussed on this site. It is simply tremendously open-handed with you to grant publicly what most of us could have sold for an e book to help make some bucks for their own end, even more so given that you might have done it if you ever wanted. The concepts also acted as a easy way to fully grasp many people have the identical fervor just like my own to realize very much more with regards to this problem. I think there are thousands of more pleasant occasions up front for individuals who read carefully your website.

  23. April 5, 2017 / 11:31 PM

    I enjoy you because of all your work on this web site. My mom enjoys making time for internet research and it’s really easy to see why. A number of us know all regarding the compelling form you render informative items on the website and as well recommend contribution from some others about this subject while our favorite princess is undoubtedly understanding a lot. Take pleasure in the rest of the year. You’re carrying out a terrific job.

  24. April 10, 2017 / 2:50 AM

    I’m just commenting to make you understand what a great encounter my girl enjoyed checking your blog. She came to understand so many details, which included how it is like to have an awesome helping heart to make the rest effortlessly know some advanced subject matter. You undoubtedly surpassed people’s expected results. Thank you for delivering such great, dependable, explanatory and also unique guidance on this topic to Sandra.

  25. April 14, 2017 / 4:57 PM

    I simply desired to appreciate you again. I am not sure what I might have followed without the actual tips shown by you about my area. This was a frustrating crisis for me personally, however , spending time with your specialised form you handled it forced me to cry for joy. Now i am grateful for your help as well as trust you comprehend what an amazing job you were accomplishing instructing many others through the use of your webpage. Most likely you haven’t got to know all of us.

  26. April 16, 2017 / 5:52 AM

    I see your blog needs some fresh articles. Writing manually is time consuming, but there is solution for this
    hard task. Just search for: Miftolo’s tools rewriter

  27. August 28, 2017 / 4:56 PM

    I discovered your blog website on google and examine a number of of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the very good operate. I simply additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for ahead to reading more from you later on!?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?