Eshakti Custom Dress

Cotton Check Sash Tie dress c/o eShakti / White Sassey Two-Piece Fringe Sandals c/o Charlotte Russe ( no longer available) similar style (here) / Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick /  Celine Large Luggae Tote 


All of this is why I am so excited about today’s post. Have you heard of eShakti? They’re an online clothing company that offers sizes 0-36W, as well an array of custom sizes and styling options. They’ve been on my radar for about a year now. I love to shop. I truly do. I might even have an addiction that I just can’t quite shake. But the thing about shopping is driving to a store, going through racks and racks of clothes, and hoping/praying something fits you the way you want it to. Even if you shop online, the odds of something looking great on you aren’t necessarily the best. When I was contacted by eShakti, I was excited. I had wanted to work with this company. This company could completely change the way I felt about shopping for clothes. No more stores. No more lines. No more returning because everything can be customized to you. Not only will they take all of your measurements to make sure the dresses fit you to a tee, they let you add things like sleeves or extra length. Completely customizable? Yes, please! 

I’d like to talk about this review in two parts– a review of my experience with their company, and the dress itself. First of all, my communication with Jane Carter from their media relations was very pleasant. She was always very helpful, even as I took far too long picking out the item I wanted. I finally picked out a version of their COTTON CHECK SASH TIE DRESS  that I absolutely adored. I had my husband help me take my custom measurements, sent off my sample order form, and eagerly awaited saying that my order had shipped. 

My final verdict? I was very pleased with my eShakti experience. I definitely plan on ordering more items from them — once I’ve lost all this baby weight. I was happy with the quality of my dress, as well as the customer service. Interested in trying eShakti for yourself? They always seem to be having some type of a sale or special going on, but on top of that, If you sign up with eShakti you will get $30 OFF your first order! You can also check out eShakti on their Facebook, Pinterest, and of course my favorite, Instagram

As always, thank you for stopping by. Have a wonderful week!

5

6

9s2a9764

Black Bass Hotel from Pedestrian Bridge over the Delaware River

delaware

dsc_0421-1024x680

eskhati5

roomc1-1024x680

9s2a9850

9s2a9759This post was brought to you through a collaboration with Eshakti. All selections and opinions are my own. As always, thank you for supporting the brands that make Len Parent possible.

Follow:
Len Parent
Len Parent

“The most important thing to remember is that you can wear all the greatest clothes and all the greatest shoes, but you’ve got to have a good spirit on the inside. That’s what’s really going to make you look like you’re ready to rock the world.” —Alicia Keys

Find me on: Web | Instagram

Share:

58 Comments

  1. October 25, 2016 / 1:52 AM

    Ohh such a beautiful dress, just like you. Love it so much. :*

    xoxo,
    Katrina | Instagram: @katrinaisha

  2. October 25, 2016 / 6:27 AM

    Wonderful photos, you look gorgeous in this dress. I must to check this shop 🙂

  3. Gabrielle
    October 25, 2016 / 12:07 PM

    Oh my goooosh what a beautiful dress – the colours! I love the sunglasses you’ve styled it with too 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

  4. October 25, 2016 / 2:11 PM

    In one word ! WOW !

    I love this dress , and it looks great on you . I am sure you had fun shooting for this blogpost cause you look lovely in that pink plaid .
    HIra

    http://www.hirascabin.com

  5. mirifahi
    October 25, 2016 / 3:55 PM

    This girl has the best Instagram page. My girlfriends and I need to follow you. You have a great style, I wanna be you lol.

  6. mirifahi
    October 25, 2016 / 3:56 PM

    What a lovely shot of you! Love the quality of your photos!?

  7. northern_daisy
    October 25, 2016 / 4:25 PM

    GORGEOUS! Absolutely need a tutorial from you on how to achieve those gorgeous curls ?

  8. Charlotte Francisco
    October 25, 2016 / 4:27 PM

    Simply stunning abbe! Do you happen to know the exact style name/number of your eyeglasses? Thank you!! ?

  9. Lilly Ledesma
    October 25, 2016 / 4:30 PM

    You skins always looks flawless. What foundation and mascara are you loving right now?

  10. October 25, 2016 / 7:41 PM

    It’s a great shop! EShakti makes the most beautiful dresses and yours is really great! I love plaid and normally it’s neutral, so I loved your dress, that has a more colorful feel! You look very beautiful, as usual! Hope you have a nice day!
    DenisesPlanet.com

  11. October 25, 2016 / 7:55 PM

    Stunning dress! I need to look up this website because I’ve never heard of them before. I love all the other photos you’ve included too. That place on the river looks amazing and historical. Hope you are having a great week lady!

    -Emily http://www.coatandcoffee.com

  12. October 25, 2016 / 7:57 PM

    What a pretty dress! You look beautiful.
    Kisses beauty, Raysa

  13. October 26, 2016 / 12:20 AM

    I have never heard of them, but I love the girly flannel print on the dress, and you look absolutely adorable in it!
    Also love the bow in the front. It adds that cute detail <3

    Hope you have a great week Len !

    xo
    http://style-hue.com/

  14. October 27, 2016 / 3:26 AM

    What an adorable dress! I love the tie in the front! I recently got something from eshakti too and can’t wait to share it!

    -M

    Violet Roots || Instagram

  15. Idu Emeziem
    October 27, 2016 / 7:28 PM

    I have a shopping addiction too. Thankful to online shopping, I get to save on gas. I love the sound of this store. It’s amazing that they offer custom clothing too. You look lovely . Very cool dress.

    http://fashionablyidu.com/

  16. October 27, 2016 / 7:45 PM

    I love that you were able to customize this dress to fit your style and body. Really wonderful idea and love the way this dress looks.
    Have a great one Len. Thanks for your always such sweet comments.

    http://www.fashionradi.com

  17. Rebecca P. Cate
    October 30, 2016 / 9:57 AM

    A gingham dress should be on everyone’s must-have list! I love your style! ??
    Love Rebecca

  18. Charlotte Francisco
    October 30, 2016 / 9:58 AM

    You are so beautiful! You’re the best!!!

  19. Virginika Spinu
    October 30, 2016 / 9:59 AM

    You look amazing!!!Mi piacerebbe condividere con voi I miei look! Seguitemi, se vi fa piacere

  20. Shannon Marie Hernandez
    October 30, 2016 / 10:06 AM

    how did you find the sizing of this dress? So tricky when ordering online. ?

  21. Aj Michelle Rosenberg
    October 30, 2016 / 10:13 AM

    You always make me want a new pair of glasses every year! ?Those look gorgeous on you.

  22. Grace Katrina Medina
    October 30, 2016 / 10:13 AM

    You are sooo gorgeous!

  23. November 5, 2016 / 8:30 AM

    A plegainsly rational answer. Good to hear from you.

  24. November 5, 2016 / 8:58 AM

    At last some raittnaloiy in our little debate.

  25. November 5, 2016 / 12:51 PM

    Just great. Another shitty story. I think I am done with Sonic when this game reelsaes. This is not the series I fell in love with now. I just crappy hold Square to win now and now they even for rid of good stories and gave us this shit. Just great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?