Baby wearing made easy with the Lalabu Soothe Shirt

New Soothe Shirt® Pure Black c/o Lalabu Simple Baby Wearing / SheIn Open Front Long Coat With Pockets similar style (here) or (here) / Faux Leather Skinny Pants Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet Lipstick  Forever 21 Metal Round Sunglasses / Steve Madden Women’s Norri Over-The-Knee Boots / Gianni Bini Winged Tote Bag ( Past season) similar style (here)

SHOP THE POST

  


Are you a Mom to a baby or a soon-to-be-momma?  If so, you’ll want to read today’s post about the Lalabu Soothe Shirt! While I was pregnant, a company called Lalabu sent me a Soothe Shirt to review. As a busy momma to two older boy and girl, I knew this shirt would be really helpful. I worn the Soothe Shirt around the house, on walks, at the grocery store, and the park. It is really a nice baby wearing option! There’s also a head support that flips up to hold your baby’s head while they sleep and easily tucks back into the pouch when not in use. Since my son is 4 months old and over 12 lbs now, the head support isn’t large enough to cover and hold his head close to me. I simply place one hand or arm around the back of his head, and often find my other arm wrapped around him as well whenever it’s free. I wouldn’t compare this Soothe Shirt to a wrap or baby carrier. Instead, this innovative product deserves it’s own category. It’s a shirt that soothes baby inside a kangaroo-like pouch and provides easy nursing access. It’s brilliant! You can also continue to use it the entire time you breastfeed. In my opinion, the only disadvantage to this shirt is that my baby will grow out of it soon. I won’t be able to use it for very long.

Features of the Soothe Shirt

* Built-in nursing bra for convenient breastfeeding / Easy to use pouch calms newborns / Soft, wrinkle free fabric / Perfect for all seasons — stylish enough to wear alone, light enough to wear under layers /  Made in the USA  

At Lalabu, they believe in “simple babying”. Their Soothe Shirt is just that… a stylish tank top for mom equipped with a cozy and secure pouch for baby and built in nursing bra. You can also dress it up or down, wear it alone or layered under a cute cardigan or coat, but most importantly it’s ready to use within seconds then you can enjoy kissing your baby atop his or her head while you ( and baby) continue on. My son David goes from fussy to calm within seconds of placing him inside. He gets that intimate swaddle right up against me that he and I love. Something I love about the company, Lalabu, is they are very giving. 1$ of every sale goes to support women in Africa. Also, once a week their employees work for a local women’s shelter rather than on Lalabu. That is why their vision is, ” We work for new lives.” Isn’t that so AWESOME?!

As always, thank you for stopping by. Have a wonderful day! 

lal50

9s2a4386

9s2a4376

lal2

88This post was brought to you through a collaboration with Lalabu Simple Babywearing. All selections and opinions are my own. As always, thank you for supporting the brands that make Len Parent possible.

Follow:
Share:

41 Comments

  1. November 30, 2016 / 1:03 PM

    Wow this is a great idea! My best friend is pregnant so I’ll recommend this product.
    Thank you for sharing!
    Love, Erica
    http://www.ericavoyage.com

  2. November 30, 2016 / 2:02 PM

    Wow! I will surely share this to my sister, such a great product. You guys are so adorable, by the way.

    Love,
    Katrina
    katrinaisha.wordpress.com

  3. Amy Arnold
    November 30, 2016 / 3:13 PM

    Okay this is too cool! I have been wanting to get a wrap and totally need to check this one out. Thanks for sharing.

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

  4. Tschok
    November 30, 2016 / 3:48 PM

    Beautiful pics Len! I am so in love with your overknees – having a deep deep cursh! Wish you an amzing day <33

    Love, Tschok
    http://www.thedetsornfactory.com

  5. November 30, 2016 / 4:40 PM

    Why wasn’t this available when I had my three kiddos? Oh, my goodness! Greatest invention ever! Your sweet baby — need to hold, kiss and cuddle! You look so amazing and loving the fierce boots!
    xo Debbie | http://www.tothineownstylebetrue.com

  6. November 30, 2016 / 6:18 PM

    I still can’t believe you have a baby! You look amazing.

  7. November 30, 2016 / 9:33 PM

    Aww this is really cool and practical at the same time. I love it. Your little one is so cute.
    btw you look really great. I love your coat.
    Have a lovely rest of the week Len 🙂
    xo
    Sauniya | Find Your Bliss ♡

  8. November 30, 2016 / 10:21 PM

    Len, you have the cutest accessory I have ever seen…. he’s adorable!
    Btw I love the coat! Looks stunning with the rest of the pieces.

    http://www.fashionradi.com

  9. Tiffany
    December 1, 2016 / 12:43 AM

    Wow! Precious times! Enjoy..as you already know time passes so quickly! Amazing photos sweet Len! Blessings & love to you

    Tiff
    http://www.dashoffashandfinance.com

  10. Ileana
    December 1, 2016 / 2:01 AM

    Uau you are a beautiful mama with a nice outfit! Lovely coat!
    Please check my last post blog on MissGrey Romania
    http://bit.ly/2fGgJJw

  11. December 1, 2016 / 3:41 AM

    That’a so convenient! I love how you can easily wear it and that it blends in so nicely with your outfit.

    Violet Roots || Instagram

  12. December 1, 2016 / 1:19 PM

    Love this photo of you and David and he looks so comfy! That sounds like an amazing product – my daughters are grown up now but I wish this had been around when they were babies!
    Love your coat too!
    Julia x
    http://www.thevelvetrunway.com

  13. December 1, 2016 / 7:51 PM

    This outfit is so cute! The jacket is the best part. And I love that you are carrying your baby in something that totally goes with your outfit. Amazing!

    -Emily http://www.coatandcoffee.com

  14. Idu Emeziem
    December 1, 2016 / 10:22 PM

    This is ingenious. Almost like a kangaroo pouch. I love it and your baby is ADORABLE! Lovely pictures.

    http://www.fashionablyidu.com/

  15. December 2, 2016 / 2:19 AM

    Oh what a clever invention! You look fab as always and how cute is your little bubba!
    x Emily
    http://shedoes.com.au

  16. December 2, 2016 / 4:39 AM

    What an absolutely fabulous product! I’ll definitely have to get one of these down the road when we have a baby!

  17. December 2, 2016 / 5:15 AM

    This is such a great idea. I need to get this for my sister a ASAP. You look phenomenal as always.
    Happy Friday!! Xx, Raysa

  18. December 2, 2016 / 5:32 AM

    Oh Len this is so adorable! Kiss your baby for me, so cute. You’re such a gorgeous sexy mum, by the way. <3

    love, Katrina
    Check-out my new post about Rosegal Review

  19. December 2, 2016 / 8:56 AM

    This is such a gorgeous look, and I love your coat with those OTK boots!! Your baby is sooooo cute and beautiful!! Have a wonderful weekend!

    xo, Esther

    http://bubblesther.com

  20. December 5, 2016 / 7:38 AM

    You are a grogeous Mama and David is just adorable!
    Like the concept of the kangaroo pouch.
    That trench coat is amazing!
    Richa | Fancier’s World

  21. Virginika Spinu
    December 7, 2016 / 6:20 AM

    Where were you able to buy this trench coat? Having a hard time finding sites to purchase Shein clothing online.
    Love from Spain
    Virgie
    Xxo

  22. Melanie Bang
    December 7, 2016 / 6:22 AM

    The front pack baby carrier is amazing! I’m obsessed with your style and your photos!
    –Melanie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?